Home » Bitter Truth of Life » In Between Light and Dark

In Between Light and Dark

Twilight; in between light and dark
Hanging few moments that so crimson,
Mighty Sun lost somewhere in the horizon
Where now these eyes stuck.
A lone star behind me started twinkling
In my eyes reflecting those bloody rays
Quickened now withering.
Here comes the wintery night
Now falling so quickly,
I know not – how and why
But a numb and lonely feeling
Wrapping up my soul
Covering my heart slowly.
Shivering with the touch of falling dew on my skin,
Thinking of my unknown destiny
Inside me a frenzy begins.
A long, cold and lone night
Now waiting ahead
a room with a deathly silence
A dimmed light; a cold- lifeless bed.
In between light and dark
My life; ‘Tis now hanging,
Nowhere to go, nobody to hold my hand
Here sitting alone, surroundings I cannot see
Deep down inside me I am dying.

© copyright protected 2012

One thought on “In Between Light and Dark

  1. u r reading Frost too much these days? Well, it’s a remarkable primary staged poem for a beginner. just curtailing a few words may make it a triumph- I reckon; but u should remember that the poet is the best designer of the monument of his feelings. Got my point?
    keep composing, else…..
    forget me.

Leave a Reply

