Home » Bitter Truth of Life » Death and Obscurity within

Death and Obscurity within

Loner

Standing beside my own shadow, I bowed in an obsequious manner,
unknowingly a fear horrid my senses, trembling in cold touch of nothingness,
a frenzy begins from my heart, drain’d through the blood devour’d my whole-ness,
agreed upon the uncertain faith; deadening queries, I sing with the graveside mourner.
Song I sung ~ song I sung; and gazing at a giant oak close to the grave-yard
atop there beseated a bronze throat howls; such a cry aloud and cursed.
The Gone has none to fear but those alive shudder’d, besieged by horror-
of the unknown alike demonic face appears, beguiled with fiery terror.
Sojourn of the mortal state as now passed into immortality
and my part ended here~I wade though the tombstones surrounds me
with an obscure sight, a futile attempt to decypher (thoughts within and) all this  perplexity.

© copyright protected 2012

photocredit_pinterest

5 thoughts on “Death and Obscurity within

  1. good strong ending forgot to say that “I wade though the tombstones surrounds me with an obscure sight, a futile attempt to decypher (thoughts within and) all this perplexity.”

  2. please my friend take care, don’t do silly things, it’s not worth! this is a very sad poem! Pia.

    2013/1/12 Dream And Reality

    > ** > Kazi Mustakim posted: “Standing beside my own shadow, I bowed in an > obsequious > manner, ” >

Leave a Reply

