Home » Bitter Truth of Life » I exist and alive and now awakened . . .

I exist and alive and now awakened . . .

Scream

Yet more a terrible journey and I waded far far away
The mind is in complete disarray; encroaching into a very mid-day.
I exist and alive; and now awakened but a weary sigh heaved
through nostrils toward my – Self; my being cleaved.
Etched on my mind the very illustration of my entangled past
enraged me whilst I watch memories buried underneath years of  dust.
Vivid-ness of a bright sun curtains my spectrum, my senses disavowed,
Away back somewhere a mystery may have unfolded and a ship wreck foreshadowed.
Be-wilderness devour my conscious yet I fly in tiresome direction
Over the beechen green of a nameless woodland, or may it my only fraction;
Wings spread out journey on such weary feathers anesthetizing momentum,
Up in the sky and beneath the sea, there betwixt lie bits of me undisturbed inside a sanctum.
The timeline past pulverized, only me and this very moment now left
standing at this edge, await to slog myself out of this mountain cleft.

© copyright protected 2013

photocredit:facebook.com

4 thoughts on “I exist and alive and now awakened . . .

  1. You actually write in blood ink.. thanks for coming across my blog, else, I would not have found the world of your writings – thus-far, I have read a couple of pieces, they are deeply heartfelt and profound. Shall return soon. Keep penning, dear Kazi.

Leave a Reply

