Home » Affection » Ache to be with you

Ache to be with you

Like a fragrance in the breeze your love hovers around me,
Thought of you intoxicate my sole-self and such drowsy numbness-
That I had drunk vintage wine from your lips. Amidst cloud of faces,
Noise alike I travel through a bee hive buzzing aloud but myself,
Sitting somewhere far up above a mountain, in a sanctuary.
And my ears filling with your voice, a serene song of the constant flow-
Of virgin brook from a high hill; so playful and alive and you never know,
How much I ache to be with you my sweet beloved for an hour!
From this constant rehearsal of quote unquote phrases inside my head
Lying- enwrapped by your soft loving hands in a world where none intrudes.
And your playful mischievous movement of fingers cutting through my hairs,
Underneath a starry sky accompanied by the queen of night-
The silvery moon from heaven blessing us with her eternal delight.
And falling dew drops covering us with a moist affection and mother nature-
Silenced the world with an enigmatic touch and we may fill ourselves,
Profusely; with the stream of affection and this night may occurred to be-
A sole remembrance of heavenly pleasures for which every time I return,
Again and again to embrace thousand deaths only to be with you . . .

© copyright protected 2013

26 thoughts on “Ache to be with you

    • Hello Kavita.. Exceedingly oblige watching that my words made you feel so… I don’t know if I am good with words or not but I do write… I write what I feel…That’s all I have…nothing much excessive in me…Again Thank you so much for being here…. ~ Kazi

  1. Amazing!
    A sole remembrance of heavenly pleasures for which every time I return,
    Again and again to embrace thousand deaths only to be with you . . .
    You write beautifully! Love your blogs.

  2. a true poet who write in the whispers of heart language…
    I enjoyed wandering within your space tonight…and will
    enjoy your writings…..
    Take Care ….You Matter…
    )0(
    ladyblue

      • You are very welcome…
        I like the realness you give a voice too…
        I go where I am drawn and feel….I appreciate when someone speaks from within the heart, not the analytical mind…
        You have a good evening? morning…I am always clueless on time
        Take Care…
        )0(
        ladyblue

Leave a Reply

